## MINUTES

- 1. Call to order: The meeting was called to order at 6:45 pm by Lynda Ostashek.
- 2. Reading of Notice of Meeting (e): Read by Lynda Ostashek.
- Quorum: 4 members = 3% of 143 voting families (207 members)
  5/8 Executive, 1/136 voting families, 1/3 Club Coaches. Total 7/143
  Quorum achieved.
- 4. Agenda (e): Motion to amend the agenda as necessary made by Melody Beattie. Seconded by Bev Schulte. All in favor. Carried.
- 5. Approval of the minutes (e). Motion made by Melody Beattie that the preceding Minutes of April 18, 2016, be accepted. Seconded by Rae Anne Hesketh. All in favor. Carried.
- 6. Finance Report (e):
  - 6.1 Motion made by Melody Beattie to accept the proposed budget for the CRSC for the 2017/2018 and 2018/2019 years. Seconded by Rae Anne Hesketh. All in favor. Carried.
  - 6.2 Motion made by Melody Beattie to accept the Financial Statement. Seconded by Bev Schulte. All in favor. Carried.
  - 6.3 Motion to appoint accountant (Oakley&Company Ltd Public Accountant) for financial review made by Diane Bouchard. Seconded by Bev Schulte. All in favor. Carried.
- 7. Reports (e)
  - 7.1 President: Lynda Ostashek. No questions or comments.
  - 7.2 Executive Officers, Directors and Reps:
    - a) Fundraising: Cara Latrace. No questions or comments.
    - b) Publicity: Bev Schulte. No questions or comments.
    - c) Registrar: Marie Minfray. No questions or comments.
    - d) Star Rep: Krista Boulding. No questions or comments.
    - e) Senior Rep: Melody Beattie. No questions or comments.
    - f) CanPower Rep/Gala Chair: Andrea Schulte. No questions or comments.

## MINUTES

Motion made by Rene Prinsloo that the reports be accepted. Seconded by Melody Beattie. All in favor. Carried

7.3 Professional Club Coaches: Rae Anne Hesketh, Keri Bemister & Julia Bowles. No questions or comments.

- 8. New Business. None.
- 9. Election:

The Notice of Meeting (NoM) was emailed to the membership January 25, 2017. Within that NoM the membership was notifed that nominations were being accepted with a deadline of February 28, 2017. Board positions are strictly volunteer and no remuneration offered for holding a Board position.

President: Lynda Ostaskek Vice President: Diane Bouchard Secretary: Courtenay Panas Treasurer: Rene Prinsloo Test Chair: Shannon Mather Publicity: Bev Schulte Registrar: Marie Minfray Recreation Director: Cara Latrace

Motion made by Cara Latrace to elect the 2017/2018 Board as presented. Seconded by Bev Schulte. All in favor. Carried.

10. Adjournment: Motion made by Rae Anne Hesketh to adjourn the AGM at 7:15pm. Seconded by Diane Bouchard. All in favor. Carried.